Exit The King

Exit The King

The classic Eugène Ionesco comedy
In a new translation by Neil Armfield and Geoffrey Rush
Directed by Neil Armfield

The great Academy Award®-winning actors Geoffrey Rush and Susan Sarandon come to Broadway in this potently funny play about man’s eternal struggle against irrelevance.

Tony Awards 2009 Winner Best Performance by a Leading Actor in a Play  - Geoffrey Rush

Drama Desk Award 2009 Winner Outstanding Actor in a Play - Geoffrey Rush

Exhilarating. Geoffrey Rush ascends to Broadway royalty!

New York Times

Cast Included:
Geoffrey Rush, Susan Sarandon, Lauren Ambrose, Andrea Martin, Brian Hutchinson, William Sadler

Set and Costume Design: Dale Ferguson
Lighting Design: Damien Cooper
Sound Design: Russell Goldsmith
Composer: John Rodgers

Exit The King played from 26 March 2009 at the Ethel Barrymore Theater, New York.

Presented by Stuart Thompson, Robert Fox, Howard Panter, Scott Rudin, Tulchin/Bartner, Jon B. Platt, John Frost, the Weinstein Company/Norton Herrick, Michael Edwards and Carole Winter for MJE Productions, Daniel Sparrow/Mike Walsh and the Shubert Organisation