Twelve Angry Men

Twelve Angry Men


Stuart Rayner
Kevin Dignam
Tony Haygarth
Timothy West
Maurice Kaufmann
Douglas McFerran
Tim Healy
Kevin Whately
Alan MacNaughtan
Peter Vaughan
Robert East
Christopher Simon
Joshua Losey
E.G. Marshall


Writer: Reginald Rose

Director: Harold Pinter

Set Designer: Tom Rand

Lighting Designer: Mick Hughes

Sound Designer: Tom Lishman

Assistant Director: Joe Harmston

Voice Coach: Charmian Hoar

By Reginald Rose
Directed by Harold Pinter

I have seldom seen anything so tense and gripping: A moral whodunit in which justice itself is on trial

Sunday Times

New York. Summer 1954. One man is dead. The life of another is at stake. A ‘guilty’ verdict seems a foregone conclusion. But one man has the courage to confront the ignorant prejudice of his fellow jurors.

Harold Pinter deploys his superb cast like a master chess player. A totally absorbing evening

Daily Mail

Cast Included
Kevin Dignam, Robert East, Tony Haygarth, Tim Healy, Maurice Kaufmann, Josha Losey, Douglas McFerran, Alan MacNaughtan, Stuart Rayner, Christopher Simon, Peter Vaughan, Kevin Whately, Timothy West

Set Design: Tom Rand
Lighting Design:Mick Hughes
Sound Design: Tom Lishman

Twelve Angry Men opened at the Comedy Theatre, London 11 April 1996 to critical acclaim and closed on 27 July 1996.

Presented by Michael Edwards & Carole Winter present the Old Vic production